Dr. Jerry Morris, 2019
NAPPP Lifetime Achievement Award

Jerry Morris, Psy.D., ABPP, ABMP The NAPPP Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to Dr. Jerry Morris, who joins Dr. Nicholas Cummings as the second recipient of this award. The award was presented to Dr. Morris at the NAPPP March CE Meetings held in San Antonio, Texas, for his long term advocacy for professional psychology, his commitment to advocating for patients and for his colleagues.

For those who know Dr. Morris, it is no surprise that he receives and deserves this award. Dr. Morris is a clinical psychologist who is also board certified in Medical Psychology, Behavioral Health Practice, Family Psychology, School Psychology, and Case Management In addition, he holds the APA National College of Psychology Certification in the Treatment of Alcohol and other Psychoactive Substance Abuse. He is the author of books and numerous scientific and professional papers in the area of psychology, management, and economics. Dr. Morris is the President and Clinical Director of CMHC, Inc. Nevada MO, a comprehensive community mental health center serving Western Missouri. He has developed and owned psychiatric hospitals and other healthcare facilities. He has served as graduate and undergraduate faculty in psychology, economics, and management. Dr. Morrus has been on the NAPPP board since its inception and has served with the same distinction as he has in all his endeavors. He is on the board of directors of the ABPP Couples and Family Board, the ABMP Medical Psychology Board, and he has served on APA Council, and Rural and Finance Committees, and was the Division 42 Hospital and Healthcare Facilities Committee Chair for 11 years. He is the past president and past executive director of the Academy of Medical Psychology. Dr. Morris was President of the Missouri Psychological Association and served on the board for 8 years. He owns and operates a healthcare management consulting business, Morris & Morris, Inc. and serves as a CMS facilities monitor and consultant to Government and private healthcare facilities.